Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Essentia vs. Springwall

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Essentia

Essentia is a Canadian made mattress company that offers a variety of luxury natural and organic foam mattresses. Think latex, but with an interesting spin. Essentia has developed a new kind of latex-derivative that they have termed 'natural memory foam' that operates like memory foam, but is entirely naturally made from the milk from rubber trees. This process is expensive, which is reflected in the prices of the mattresses, but still is a must-look for those looking for an all-natural, comfy mattress.

Springwall

Springwall is a North American mattress manufacturer based in Canada. Springwall has a few different mattress collections, including Chiropractic®, Comfort Pockets®, BodyFuel, and they even create Sesame Street themed mattresses for kids. With a range of firmness options and the only mattress recommended and endorsed by the Canadian Chiropractic Association, there's a lot that sets Springwall apart from its competitors. Still, while some customers find Springwall products comfy at first, there are some complaints about durability and firmness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Essentia in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Essentia

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Essentia: 9.0/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Essentia: 8.9/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Essentia: 9/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Essentia: 9/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price:
Essentia: $1345-$7531
Springwall: $399-$4299

Essentia:
Get Yours Now

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Essentia's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Although you may not necessarily agree after buying, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Essentia's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and desire even support throughout. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Essentia's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding owner satisfaction is a great way to target the right mattress. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Springwall's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Springwall's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made than foam mattresses -- though this is not always the case. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Browse Essentia Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever purchased.

I did a great deal of research looking for a new mattress. I always wanted to try a memory foam mattress. Did a great deal of testing and ended up with the queen size Classic 8 in January 2017. I was buying this mattress for our spare room to test it out because my wife and I were looking for a mattress for our king size bed. I tried it the first night and felt it was one of the best sleeps Imhave had in years. No waking up to back pain or stiffness. I convinced my wife to try it and we have been sleeping in the spare room on the Classic 8 ever since. We have just ordered the Classic 8 for our king size bed. I have also been telling my friends if they are looking for a new mattress to try an Essentia mattress. Thanks Essentia!

View More Reviews

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.