Essentia vs Resort Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Essentia 20% Off & 2 Pillows - Code TAKE20

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Essentia

Essentia is a Canadian made mattress company that offers a variety of luxury natural and organic foam mattresses. Think latex, but with an interesting spin. Essentia has developed a new kind of latex-derivative that they have termed 'natural memory foam' that operates like memory foam, but is entirely naturally made from the milk from rubber trees. This process is expensive, which is reflected in the prices of the mattresses, but still is a must-look for those looking for an all-natural, comfy mattress.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Essentia in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Essentia

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Essentia: 9.3/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Essentia: 9.2/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Essentia: 9.3/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Essentia: 9.3/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Essentia: $1345-$7531
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Essentia:
20% Off & 2 Pillows - Code TAKE20

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Essentia's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

Essentia's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses do well in that category, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Essentia's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Essentia:   20% Off & 2 Pillows - Code TAKE20

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some feel that there is evenness in support across the surface, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Resort Sleep's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Browse Essentia Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever purchased.

I did a great deal of research looking for a new mattress. I always wanted to try a memory foam mattress. Did a great deal of testing and ended up with the queen size Classic 8 in January 2017. I was buying this mattress for our spare room to test it out because my wife and I were looking for a mattress for our king size bed. I tried it the first night and felt it was one of the best sleeps Imhave had in years. No waking up to back pain or stiffness. I convinced my wife to try it and we have been sleeping in the spare room on the Classic 8 ever since. We have just ordered the Classic 8 for our king size bed. I have also been telling my friends if they are looking for a new mattress to try an Essentia mattress. Thanks Essentia!

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Amore

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.