Essentia vs Raymour And Flanigan

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Essentia

Essentia is a Canadian made mattress company that offers a variety of luxury natural and organic foam mattresses. Think latex, but with an interesting spin. Essentia has developed a new kind of latex-derivative that they have termed 'natural memory foam' that operates like memory foam, but is entirely naturally made from the milk from rubber trees. This process is expensive, which is reflected in the prices of the mattresses, but still is a must-look for those looking for an all-natural, comfy mattress.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Essentia in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Essentia

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Essentia: 9/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price:
Essentia: $1345-$7531
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759

Essentia:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Essentia's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Essentia's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and reviewers report feeling comfortable. These mattresses offer even support throughout the surface layers and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and are used to having a comfortable ledge. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Essentia's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse Essentia Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever purchased.

I did a great deal of research looking for a new mattress. I always wanted to try a memory foam mattress. Did a great deal of testing and ended up with the queen size Classic 8 in January 2017. I was buying this mattress for our spare room to test it out because my wife and I were looking for a mattress for our king size bed. I tried it the first night and felt it was one of the best sleeps Imhave had in years. No waking up to back pain or stiffness. I convinced my wife to try it and we have been sleeping in the spare room on the Classic 8 ever since. We have just ordered the Classic 8 for our king size bed. I have also been telling my friends if they are looking for a new mattress to try an Essentia mattress. Thanks Essentia!

View More Reviews

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.