Essentia vs Plushbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Essentia

Essentia is a Canadian made mattress company that offers a variety of luxury natural and organic foam mattresses. Think latex, but with an interesting spin. Essentia has developed a new kind of latex-derivative that they have termed 'natural memory foam' that operates like memory foam, but is entirely naturally made from the milk from rubber trees. This process is expensive, which is reflected in the prices of the mattresses, but still is a must-look for those looking for an all-natural, comfy mattress.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Essentia: 9/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Essentia: $1345-$7531
Plushbeds: $549-$3198

Essentia:
Up To 22% Off Mattresses

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Essentia's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Essentia's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Independent of your firmness preference, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses do well in that category, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Essentia's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. However, there are still good brands out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Essentia:   Up To 22% Off Mattresses

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

There were mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there were others that didn't experience the same thing. Learn more about this brand below!

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Plushbeds's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. Yet, with businesses focused on competition and marketing, it isn't always clear. That said, with customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Browse Essentia Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever purchased.

I did a great deal of research looking for a new mattress. I always wanted to try a memory foam mattress. Did a great deal of testing and ended up with the queen size Classic 8 in January 2017. I was buying this mattress for our spare room to test it out because my wife and I were looking for a mattress for our king size bed. I tried it the first night and felt it was one of the best sleeps Imhave had in years. No waking up to back pain or stiffness. I convinced my wife to try it and we have been sleeping in the spare room on the Classic 8 ever since. We have just ordered the Classic 8 for our king size bed. I have also been telling my friends if they are looking for a new mattress to try an Essentia mattress. Thanks Essentia!

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.