Essentia vs Performasleep

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Essentia

Essentia is a Canadian made mattress company that offers a variety of luxury natural and organic foam mattresses. Think latex, but with an interesting spin. Essentia has developed a new kind of latex-derivative that they have termed 'natural memory foam' that operates like memory foam, but is entirely naturally made from the milk from rubber trees. This process is expensive, which is reflected in the prices of the mattresses, but still is a must-look for those looking for an all-natural, comfy mattress.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Essentia in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Essentia

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Essentia: 9/10
Performasleep: 9/10

Price Value:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Performasleep: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Essentia: $1345-$7531
Performasleep: $525-$975

Essentia:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Essentia's Owner Satisfaction

Having great ratings from customers is an important indicator for shoppers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

Essentia's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses do well in that category, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Essentia's Durability

These mattresses offer competitive durability ratings versus competition. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customers feel comfortable with these mattresses overall and they get high ratings. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If you are considering buying one of these mattresses, make sure to learn more below.

Performasleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Performasleep's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, but {2} That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Browse Essentia Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever purchased.

I did a great deal of research looking for a new mattress. I always wanted to try a memory foam mattress. Did a great deal of testing and ended up with the queen size Classic 8 in January 2017. I was buying this mattress for our spare room to test it out because my wife and I were looking for a mattress for our king size bed. I tried it the first night and felt it was one of the best sleeps Imhave had in years. No waking up to back pain or stiffness. I convinced my wife to try it and we have been sleeping in the spare room on the Classic 8 ever since. We have just ordered the Classic 8 for our king size bed. I have also been telling my friends if they are looking for a new mattress to try an Essentia mattress. Thanks Essentia!

View More Reviews

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.