Essentia vs Nest Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding Get $200 Off - Code SUMNITEZZZ

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Essentia

Essentia is a Canadian made mattress company that offers a variety of luxury natural and organic foam mattresses. Think latex, but with an interesting spin. Essentia has developed a new kind of latex-derivative that they have termed 'natural memory foam' that operates like memory foam, but is entirely naturally made from the milk from rubber trees. This process is expensive, which is reflected in the prices of the mattresses, but still is a must-look for those looking for an all-natural, comfy mattress.

Nest Bedding

Nest Bedding is a popular online and brick-and-mortar mattress retailer. They sell a variety of different mattresses, including a high-end hybrid mattress, organic and natural latex and latex hybrid mattresses, and two all-foam mattresses. Nest Bedding has a tradition of innovating based on customer feedback and customers describe Nest Bedding as providing excellent customer service. With pricepoints that are competitive against name-brands, their's a lot to love about this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Essentia: 9/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

Price:
Essentia: $1345-$7531
Nest Bedding: $399-$4399

Essentia:
Get Yours Now

Nest Bedding:
Get $200 Off - Code SUMNITEZZZ

Essentia's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Essentia's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. These mattresses offer even support throughout the surface layers and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and desire a ledge of support and comfort. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Essentia's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Nest Bedding's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   Get $200 Off - Code SUMNITEZZZ

Browse Essentia Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever purchased.

I did a great deal of research looking for a new mattress. I always wanted to try a memory foam mattress. Did a great deal of testing and ended up with the queen size Classic 8 in January 2017. I was buying this mattress for our spare room to test it out because my wife and I were looking for a mattress for our king size bed. I tried it the first night and felt it was one of the best sleeps Imhave had in years. No waking up to back pain or stiffness. I convinced my wife to try it and we have been sleeping in the spare room on the Classic 8 ever since. We have just ordered the Classic 8 for our king size bed. I have also been telling my friends if they are looking for a new mattress to try an Essentia mattress. Thanks Essentia!

View More Reviews

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.