Essentia vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Essentia

Essentia is a Canadian made mattress company that offers a variety of luxury natural and organic foam mattresses. Think latex, but with an interesting spin. Essentia has developed a new kind of latex-derivative that they have termed 'natural memory foam' that operates like memory foam, but is entirely naturally made from the milk from rubber trees. This process is expensive, which is reflected in the prices of the mattresses, but still is a must-look for those looking for an all-natural, comfy mattress.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Essentia: 9/10
Leesa: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Leesa: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Essentia: 9.1/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Price:
Essentia: $1345-$7531
Leesa: $525-$1070

Essentia:
Get 25% Off Mattresses

Leesa:
Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Essentia's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Essentia's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Essentia's Durability

Reviewers describe these mattresses as competitive when it comes to durability. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. These mattresses should stay comfortable for 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is good on average. Those that are heavier in body type may experience a slighy decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Essentia:   Get 25% Off Mattresses

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Leesa's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Whether you are looking for a firm mattress or a softer variety, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Leesa's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Browse Essentia Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever purchased.

I did a great deal of research looking for a new mattress. I always wanted to try a memory foam mattress. Did a great deal of testing and ended up with the queen size Classic 8 in January 2017. I was buying this mattress for our spare room to test it out because my wife and I were looking for a mattress for our king size bed. I tried it the first night and felt it was one of the best sleeps Imhave had in years. No waking up to back pain or stiffness. I convinced my wife to try it and we have been sleeping in the spare room on the Classic 8 ever since. We have just ordered the Classic 8 for our king size bed. I have also been telling my friends if they are looking for a new mattress to try an Essentia mattress. Thanks Essentia!

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.