Essentia vs Keetsa

Get an Instant Discount for Essentia Get 17% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Essentia

Essentia is a Canadian made mattress company that offers a variety of luxury natural and organic foam mattresses. Think latex, but with an interesting spin. Essentia has developed a new kind of latex-derivative that they have termed 'natural memory foam' that operates like memory foam, but is entirely naturally made from the milk from rubber trees. This process is expensive, which is reflected in the prices of the mattresses, but still is a must-look for those looking for an all-natural, comfy mattress.

Keetsa

Keetsa is a San Francisco based brand of super affordable hybrid mattresses, made popular on Amazon and the Internet, though recently they have opened showrooms across the US. Their mattresses are made in the same facility that Zinus uses and feature interesting materials such as plant oil blend memory foam and biofoams. Most folks find them comfortable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Essentia in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Essentia

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Essentia: 9.3/10
Keetsa: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Essentia: 9.2/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Essentia: 9.3/10
Keetsa: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Essentia: 9.3/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price:
Essentia: $1345-$7531
Keetsa: $471-$2308

Essentia:
Get 17% Off Mattresses

Keetsa:
Get Yours Now

Essentia's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Essentia's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and help sleepers feel comfort. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and are looking for even support. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Essentia's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Essentia:   Get 17% Off Mattresses

Keetsa's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Keetsa's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your mattress doesn't support you well, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. Most customers found the support to be good for them, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Keetsa's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Check the Prices For Keetsa:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Essentia Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever purchased.

I did a great deal of research looking for a new mattress. I always wanted to try a memory foam mattress. Did a great deal of testing and ended up with the queen size Classic 8 in January 2017. I was buying this mattress for our spare room to test it out because my wife and I were looking for a mattress for our king size bed. I tried it the first night and felt it was one of the best sleeps Imhave had in years. No waking up to back pain or stiffness. I convinced my wife to try it and we have been sleeping in the spare room on the Classic 8 ever since. We have just ordered the Classic 8 for our king size bed. I have also been telling my friends if they are looking for a new mattress to try an Essentia mattress. Thanks Essentia!

View More Reviews

Browse Keetsa Customer Reviews

Pillow Plus is my second

Pillow Plus is my second mattress purchased from Keetsa. I bought one for my king bed one year ago and I enjoyed it so much that I decided to have one for a guest bedroom. I love the fact that Keetsa is eco friendly. I also enjoy a better sleep every night. Thank you Keetsa!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Amore

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.