Enso vs Zinus

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Enso

Enso makes a variety of foam and memory foam mattresses that are low priced. You can find their products in local retailers and online. Some of their claims to fame are their use of extra materials infused in their foams such as silver (to help kill bacteria and unwanted pests) and charcoal for cooling. Most find them intitially comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zinus in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zinus


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Enso: 7.6/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Enso: 7.4/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Enso: 7.4/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Enso: 7.5/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Enso: $349-$839
Zinus: $100-$499

Enso:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Enso's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Enso's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Enso's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Zinus's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Enso Customer Reviews

I am very happy with the purchase

I am very happy with the purchase. I have been sleeping on this mattress more than a month and now i can give 5 stars . The mattress is mild firm exactly i was looking for and finally i can get a good sleep. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.