Enso vs Therapedic

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Enso

Enso makes a variety of foam and memory foam mattresses that are low priced. You can find their products in local retailers and online. Some of their claims to fame are their use of extra materials infused in their foams such as silver (to help kill bacteria and unwanted pests) and charcoal for cooling. Most find them intitially comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Therapedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Therapedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Enso: 7.6/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Enso: 7.4/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Enso: 7.4/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Enso: 7.5/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Enso: $349-$839
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Enso:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Enso's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Enso's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you have a heavier body type, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Enso's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. Some, however, didn't share the same experience. If one of these is one your list, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Therapedic's Supportiveness

You may think supportive mattresses are always firm mattresses, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but rarely, there are some that don't find it as supportive as they would like.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Therapedic's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Some folks may find issues if companies don't have these attributes. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Enso Customer Reviews

I am very happy with the purchase

I am very happy with the purchase. I have been sleeping on this mattress more than a month and now i can give 5 stars . The mattress is mild firm exactly i was looking for and finally i can get a good sleep. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.