Enso vs Sealy

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Enso

Enso makes a variety of foam and memory foam mattresses that are low priced. You can find their products in local retailers and online. Some of their claims to fame are their use of extra materials infused in their foams such as silver (to help kill bacteria and unwanted pests) and charcoal for cooling. Most find them intitially comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common brand that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-Pedic and Stearns and Foster. With some competitively priced options, Sealy is an intriguing brand with many firmness and material options, but there are some durability complaints reported by some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Enso in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Enso: 7.6/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Enso: 7.4/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Enso: 7.4/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Enso: 7.5/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Enso: $349-$839
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Enso:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Enso's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Enso's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that already have aches and pains, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Enso's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Enso Customer Reviews

I am very happy with the purchase

I am very happy with the purchase. I have been sleeping on this mattress more than a month and now i can give 5 stars . The mattress is mild firm exactly i was looking for and finally i can get a good sleep. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.