Enso vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Enso

Enso makes a variety of foam and memory foam mattresses that are low priced. You can find their products in local retailers and online. Some of their claims to fame are their use of extra materials infused in their foams such as silver (to help kill bacteria and unwanted pests) and charcoal for cooling. Most find them intitially comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Nectar

Nectar has been one of the most popular brands since its launch in 2017. They have a few great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium firmness, which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Enso: 7.6/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Enso: 7.4/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Enso: 7.4/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Enso: 7.5/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Enso: $349-$839
Nectar: $524-$924

Enso:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Enso's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Enso's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Enso's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a chore to understand the meaning of customer reviews -- from brands that protect their reputation to mattresses that just launched. That said, it can be a great starting point to understand what the customer data says in total on a specific brand. These mattresses are some of the best in regards to customer satisfaction.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Nectar's Durability

Reviewers describe these mattresses as competitive when it comes to durability. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Enso Customer Reviews

I am very happy with the purchase

I am very happy with the purchase. I have been sleeping on this mattress more than a month and now i can give 5 stars . The mattress is mild firm exactly i was looking for and finally i can get a good sleep. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.