Enso vs Naturepedic

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Enso

Enso makes a variety of foam and memory foam mattresses that are low priced. You can find their products in local retailers and online. Some of their claims to fame are their use of extra materials infused in their foams such as silver (to help kill bacteria and unwanted pests) and charcoal for cooling. Most find them intitially comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Enso: 7.6/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Enso: 7.4/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Enso: 7.4/10
Naturepedic: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Enso: 7.5/10
Naturepedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Enso: $349-$839
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799

Enso:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Enso's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Enso's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Enso's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test of even support is important to figure out if the mattress will provide a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Naturepedic's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data from customers and materials used can be a good path. These mattresses, specifically, are more durable than average and should last between 5 - 7 years for most, but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Browse Enso Customer Reviews

I am very happy with the purchase

I am very happy with the purchase. I have been sleeping on this mattress more than a month and now i can give 5 stars . The mattress is mild firm exactly i was looking for and finally i can get a good sleep. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.