Enso vs Kingsdown

Get The Best 4th of July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Enso

Enso makes a variety of foam and memory foam mattresses that are low priced. You can find their products in local retailers and online. Some of their claims to fame are their use of extra materials infused in their foams such as silver (to help kill bacteria and unwanted pests) and charcoal for cooling. Most find them intitially comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides competitively priced, luxury style mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and homegoods stores. You can also find them sold online through larger mattress retailers. They offer a variety of mattresses with various designs -- from latex, gel foam, and innerspring vareties. Though most customers like their mattresses at first, there are some complaints about durability problems over a short duration reported by customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Enso in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Enso: 7.6/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Enso: 7.4/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Enso: 7.4/10
Kingsdown: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Enso: 7.5/10
Kingsdown: 8.5/10

Price:
Enso: $349-$839
Kingsdown: $700-$2500

Enso:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Enso's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Enso's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have had issues with spine alignment. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Enso's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Kingsdown's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Enso Customer Reviews

I am very happy with the purchase

I am very happy with the purchase. I have been sleeping on this mattress more than a month and now i can give 5 stars . The mattress is mild firm exactly i was looking for and finally i can get a good sleep. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.

We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.