Enso vs Intellibed

Get The Best July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Enso

Enso makes a variety of foam and memory foam mattresses that are low priced. You can find their products in local retailers and online. Some of their claims to fame are their use of extra materials infused in their foams such as silver (to help kill bacteria and unwanted pests) and charcoal for cooling. Most find them intitially comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Intellibed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Enso: 7.6/10
Intellibed: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Enso: 7.4/10
Intellibed: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Enso: 7.4/10
Intellibed: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Enso: 7.5/10
Intellibed: 8.8/10

Price:
Enso: $349-$839
Intellibed: $1399-$4399

Enso:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Enso's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Enso's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Enso's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than others, which means they cradle the body to align the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, the support across the surface is solid and even. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Intellibed's Durability

Durability is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. That said, with all of the data on tests, customer feedback, and materials, we've been able to estimate. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. Some folks that are heavier may find these mattresses don't last as long.

Browse Enso Customer Reviews

I am very happy with the purchase

I am very happy with the purchase. I have been sleeping on this mattress more than a month and now i can give 5 stars . The mattress is mild firm exactly i was looking for and finally i can get a good sleep. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.