Enso vs Hästens

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Enso

Enso makes a variety of foam and memory foam mattresses that are low priced. You can find their products in local retailers and online. Some of their claims to fame are their use of extra materials infused in their foams such as silver (to help kill bacteria and unwanted pests) and charcoal for cooling. Most find them intitially comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hästens in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Enso: 7.6/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Enso: 7.4/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Enso: 7.4/10
Hästens: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Enso: 7.5/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price:
Enso: $349-$839
Hästens: $3500-$65000

Enso:
Get Yours Now

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Enso's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Enso's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you are wider framed, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Enso's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Learn more below on the specifics.

Hästens's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, these mattresses have even inital support. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Hästens's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Enso Customer Reviews

I am very happy with the purchase

I am very happy with the purchase. I have been sleeping on this mattress more than a month and now i can give 5 stars . The mattress is mild firm exactly i was looking for and finally i can get a good sleep. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.