Enso vs Ethan Allen

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Enso

Enso makes a variety of foam and memory foam mattresses that are low priced. You can find their products in local retailers and online. Some of their claims to fame are their use of extra materials infused in their foams such as silver (to help kill bacteria and unwanted pests) and charcoal for cooling. Most find them intitially comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Enso and Ethan Allen in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Enso: 7.6/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Enso: 7.4/10
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Enso: 7.4/10
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Enso: 7.5/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Price:
Enso: $349-$839
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996

Enso:
Get Yours Now

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Enso's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Enso's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Enso's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Ethan Allen's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Enso Customer Reviews

I am very happy with the purchase

I am very happy with the purchase. I have been sleeping on this mattress more than a month and now i can give 5 stars . The mattress is mild firm exactly i was looking for and finally i can get a good sleep. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.