Enso vs Essentia

Get The Best July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Enso

Enso makes a variety of foam and memory foam mattresses that are low priced. You can find their products in local retailers and online. Some of their claims to fame are their use of extra materials infused in their foams such as silver (to help kill bacteria and unwanted pests) and charcoal for cooling. Most find them intitially comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Essentia

Essentia is a Canadian made mattress company that offers a variety of luxury natural and organic foam mattresses. Think latex, but with an interesting spin. Essentia has developed a new kind of latex-derivative that they have termed 'natural memory foam' that operates like memory foam, but is entirely naturally made from the milk from rubber trees. This process is expensive, which is reflected in the prices of the mattresses, but still is a must-look for those looking for an all-natural, comfy mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Essentia in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Essentia

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Enso: 7.6/10
Essentia: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Enso: 7.4/10
Essentia: 9/10

Price Value:
Enso: 7.4/10
Essentia: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Enso: 7.5/10
Essentia: 9.1/10

Price:
Enso: $349-$839
Essentia: $1345-$7531

Enso:
Get Yours Now

Essentia:
Get Yours Now

Enso's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Enso's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others had poor comfort. If you are above average in weight, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Enso's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Essentia's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a difficult task understanding which mattresses get higher marks from customers versus others. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Essentia's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Independent of your firmness preference, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Essentia's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Browse Enso Customer Reviews

I am very happy with the purchase

I am very happy with the purchase. I have been sleeping on this mattress more than a month and now i can give 5 stars . The mattress is mild firm exactly i was looking for and finally i can get a good sleep. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Essentia Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever purchased.

I did a great deal of research looking for a new mattress. I always wanted to try a memory foam mattress. Did a great deal of testing and ended up with the queen size Classic 8 in January 2017. I was buying this mattress for our spare room to test it out because my wife and I were looking for a mattress for our king size bed. I tried it the first night and felt it was one of the best sleeps Imhave had in years. No waking up to back pain or stiffness. I convinced my wife to try it and we have been sleeping in the spare room on the Classic 8 ever since. We have just ordered the Classic 8 for our king size bed. I have also been telling my friends if they are looking for a new mattress to try an Essentia mattress. Thanks Essentia!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.