Englander vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $200 Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Englander

Englander is a brand of Southerland mattress and was founded in the 1800s. They focus predominantly on foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses with an eco-friendly flare. They are committed to lower carbon-footprint practices and standards. Overall, they piggyback off of many of Southerland's mattress production facilities across the United States and are predominantly found in Southern and Midwest US mattress retail stores. Their difference is found in their selection of cooling foams and eco-friendly latex.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Englander: 7.1/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Englander: 7/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Englander: 7.1/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Englander: 7.1/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Englander: $429-$3499
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Englander:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $200 Off With Email

Englander's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Englander's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Englander's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are considering buying for nightly use, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Having highly rated customer satisfaction scores is a good beginning point to find if a mattress will work for you. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

Having the proper supportive structure of a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. So, you can rest easy that these mattresses will support your back while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Winkbeds's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $200 Off With Email

Browse Englander Customer Reviews

Few months in, started sagging

I bought a latex Englander pillow top bed about 6 years ago, in the store it was super comfortable but after I got it (Queen size) and had it for a few months it started sagging. I only weigh 143 and it shouldn't do that. Within a few years it was awful. When it became horrible, I called them and spoke with the customer service team, I sent pictures and documented how bad it was. The bed I had was discontinued, and they actually replaced it with a top of the line pillow top mattress--it was their best model, and probably about an $1800 mattress. I was thrilled, now 6 months into it--I have to turn the thing constantly to avoid the sagging. It is almost as bad as the other one and I completely hate it. I bought a new bed this week. I really wanted it to work out but these are just not great. I can say their customer service was excellent, but I would never recommend these. They aren't cheap and they are so uncomfortable--I can't imagine 2 people on one that weigh more than me.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.