Englander vs Puffy

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Englander

Englander is a brand of Southerland mattress and was founded in the 1800s. They focus predominantly on foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses with an eco-friendly flare. They are committed to lower carbon-footprint practices and standards. Overall, they piggyback off of many of Southerland's mattress production facilities across the United States and are predominantly found in Southern and Midwest US mattress retail stores. Their difference is found in their selection of cooling foams and eco-friendly latex.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Limited Time: Get $300 Off Mattresses). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Englander: 7.1/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Englander: 7/10
Puffy: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Englander: 7.1/10
Puffy: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Englander: 7.1/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Price:
Englander: $429-$3499
Puffy: $795-$1995

Englander:
Get Yours Now

Puffy:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Englander's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Englander's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Englander's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Sleepers have felt good overall about their mattresses and the brand when they purchased. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Puffy's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. These mattresses are above average in supportiveness across all sleepers. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but there are some folks that may experience more contouring along the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will provide an even surface to sleep on.

Puffy's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Browse Englander Customer Reviews

Few months in, started sagging

I bought a latex Englander pillow top bed about 6 years ago, in the store it was super comfortable but after I got it (Queen size) and had it for a few months it started sagging. I only weigh 143 and it shouldn't do that. Within a few years it was awful. When it became horrible, I called them and spoke with the customer service team, I sent pictures and documented how bad it was. The bed I had was discontinued, and they actually replaced it with a top of the line pillow top mattress--it was their best model, and probably about an $1800 mattress. I was thrilled, now 6 months into it--I have to turn the thing constantly to avoid the sagging. It is almost as bad as the other one and I completely hate it. I bought a new bed this week. I really wanted it to work out but these are just not great. I can say their customer service was excellent, but I would never recommend these. They aren't cheap and they are so uncomfortable--I can't imagine 2 people on one that weigh more than me.

View More Reviews

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.