Englander vs Ikrema

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Englander

Englander is a brand of Southerland mattress and was founded in the 1800s. They focus predominantly on foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses with an eco-friendly flare. They are committed to lower carbon-footprint practices and standards. Overall, they piggyback off of many of Southerland's mattress production facilities across the United States and are predominantly found in Southern and Midwest US mattress retail stores. Their difference is found in their selection of cooling foams and eco-friendly latex.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ikrema in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Englander: 7.1/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Englander: 7/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Englander: 7.1/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Englander: 7.1/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Englander: $429-$3499
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Englander:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Englander's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Englander's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Englander's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Ikrema's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Ikrema's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We all hope to find a mattress that remains cozy for 10 years or more, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If a mattress that has mixed reception on durability is on your to-buy list, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Englander Customer Reviews

Few months in, started sagging

I bought a latex Englander pillow top bed about 6 years ago, in the store it was super comfortable but after I got it (Queen size) and had it for a few months it started sagging. I only weigh 143 and it shouldn't do that. Within a few years it was awful. When it became horrible, I called them and spoke with the customer service team, I sent pictures and documented how bad it was. The bed I had was discontinued, and they actually replaced it with a top of the line pillow top mattress--it was their best model, and probably about an $1800 mattress. I was thrilled, now 6 months into it--I have to turn the thing constantly to avoid the sagging. It is almost as bad as the other one and I completely hate it. I bought a new bed this week. I really wanted it to work out but these are just not great. I can say their customer service was excellent, but I would never recommend these. They aren't cheap and they are so uncomfortable--I can't imagine 2 people on one that weigh more than me.

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.