Endy vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Endy

Endy is a Canadian company that crafts one all-foam mattress in a box based on years of extensive research. Their mattresses are made with a proprietary blend of foams for a medium firmness feel. They are also socially conscious, donating mosquito nets to the developing world with every purchase to help fight the spread of malaria and other mosquito borne illnesses.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Endy: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Endy: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Endy: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Endy: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Endy: $600-$800
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Endy:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Endy's Owner Satisfaction

Customer sentiment is a quick way to find out if a company is as good as they say they are. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that had a negative experience. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Endy's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of reviewers describe them as having the right amount of support for deep sleep.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Endy's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, with feedback from customers, material quality, and craftsmanship, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a great way to create a pinpointed list of mattresses. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but some didn't agree with the feel. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- read on!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Having mattress support is important to having a healthy night sleep. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. These mattresses offer a good amount of edge support, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By performing a bowling ball test, one can quickly figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses should provide an even supportive feel.

Tempurpedic's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Browse Endy Customer Reviews

Fantastic mattress - Marcie S.

My husband and I absolutely love our new Endy mattress. I don’t think we have ever slept so well. Delivery was quick and set up was easy. We would recommend this bed highly to anyone looking for a medium-firm mattress.....Support Canadian business!!

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.