Endy vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Endy

Endy is a Canadian company that crafts one all-foam mattress in a box based on years of extensive research. Their mattresses are made with a proprietary blend of foams for a medium firmness feel. They are also socially conscious, donating mosquito nets to the developing world with every purchase to help fight the spread of malaria and other mosquito borne illnesses.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Endy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Endy


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Endy: 8.8/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Endy: 8.8/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Endy: 8.7/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Endy: 8.7/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Endy: $600-$800
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Endy:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Endy's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Endy's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well when it comes to support. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for folks that face mobility issues or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Endy's Durability

Durability is always important to mattress shoppers, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. That said, the data on the materials used, tests performed, and customer reviews can be a good guide to estimate longevity. These mattreses have good durability for the average customer. Those with larger builds might find these mattresses to be somewhat less durable.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If your mattress doesn't support you well, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. Most customers were happy with the support from these mattresses, but some had issues with the feel.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Endy Customer Reviews

Fantastic mattress - Marcie S.

My husband and I absolutely love our new Endy mattress. I don’t think we have ever slept so well. Delivery was quick and set up was easy. We would recommend this bed highly to anyone looking for a medium-firm mattress.....Support Canadian business!!

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.