Endy vs Sleep Science

Get The Best January 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Endy

Endy is a Canadian company that crafts one all-foam mattress in a box based on years of extensive research. Their mattresses are made with a proprietary blend of foams for a medium firmness feel that most customers love. They are also socially conscious, donating mattresses and sleep prodcuts to a variety of charity partners across Canada for those that need them most.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Endy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Endy


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Endy: 8.8/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Endy: 8.8/10
Sleep Science: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Endy: 8.7/10
Sleep Science: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Endy: 8.7/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Price:
Endy: $675-$950
Sleep Science: $399-2499

Endy:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Endy's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Endy's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should work with your body to align the spine properly.

Endy's Durability

Good durability when it comes to comfort is one of the best factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there are some reasons, like a changing body, that would mean we should update our mattress sooner than 15 years, we would all be happier if we knew our mattress would really last. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. However, there are a lot of other brands out there competing for your attention. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that are plus size, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to ensure that your body and spine are supported well.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Sleep Science's Durability

Based on the materials that are in the mattress, the average durable mattress will stay comfortable for at least 7 - 12 years. Foam mattresses are generall not as durable long term, while mattresses with springs tend to last a bit longer, but only if they are well made. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Browse Endy Customer Reviews

Fantastic mattress - Marcie S.

My husband and I absolutely love our new Endy mattress. I don’t think we have ever slept so well. Delivery was quick and set up was easy. We would recommend this bed highly to anyone looking for a medium-firm mattress.....Support Canadian business!!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.