Endy vs Maxim

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Endy

Endy is a Canadian company that crafts one all-foam mattress in a box based on years of extensive research. Their mattresses are made with a proprietary blend of foams for a medium firmness feel that most customers love. They are also socially conscious, donating mattresses and sleep prodcuts to a variety of charity partners across Canada for those that need them most.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Endy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Endy


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Endy: 8.8/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Endy: 8.8/10
Maxim: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Endy: 8.7/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Endy: 8.7/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Price:
Endy: $675-$950
Maxim: $699-$2699

Endy:
Get Yours Now

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Endy's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If one of these mattresses is up for your review, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Endy's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as supportive, which means both their support and comfort layers align the back and comfort the body for most. That said, there are a few negative reviews from customers, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which means most don't have any problems sitting on the side of the mattress comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, these mattresses have good even support throughout the surface. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Endy's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though there are some reasons, like our changing body, that would mean we would want a new bed after 15 years, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. Customers are pretty content with these mattresses when it comes to their durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported not loving the overall feel. If you are a larger person and concerned about durability, make sure to read the reviews before selecting.

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Maxim's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Maxim's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Endy Customer Reviews

Fantastic mattress - Marcie S.

My husband and I absolutely love our new Endy mattress. I don’t think we have ever slept so well. Delivery was quick and set up was easy. We would recommend this bed highly to anyone looking for a medium-firm mattress.....Support Canadian business!!

View More Reviews

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.