Endy vs Lucid

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Endy

Endy is a Canadian company that crafts one all-foam mattress in a box based on years of extensive research. Their mattresses are made with a proprietary blend of foams for a medium firmness feel that most customers love. They are also socially conscious, donating mattresses and sleep prodcuts to a variety of charity partners across Canada for those that need them most.

Lucid

Lucid mattresses have been selling mattresses online for the last seven years and they have a wide variety of gel memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses -- including a super thick 16 inch mattress. They offer a wide variety of mattress options that are low cost, which is preferred for budget-conscious shoppers. However, there are customers that have experienced some issues with sagging and durability over a shorter period than average, so these mattresses may be best only for temporary solutions.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Endy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Endy


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Endy: 8.8/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Endy: 8.8/10
Lucid: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Endy: 8.7/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Endy: 8.7/10
Lucid: 8.1/10

Price:
Endy: $675-$950
Lucid: $375-$1000

Endy:
Get Yours Now

Lucid:
Get Yours Now

Endy's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Endy's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. It is important to note for those that suffer with spine alignment or tossing and turning. Most folks report that these mattresses are supportive initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Endy's Durability

Getting a long lasting mattress is important to every shopper, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That being said, reviewers and customers respond similarly when you can see all of the reviews. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Lucid's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Lucid's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Lucid's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Browse Endy Customer Reviews

Fantastic mattress - Marcie S.

My husband and I absolutely love our new Endy mattress. I don’t think we have ever slept so well. Delivery was quick and set up was easy. We would recommend this bed highly to anyone looking for a medium-firm mattress.....Support Canadian business!!

View More Reviews

Browse Lucid Customer Reviews

Fantastic delivery.

Fantastic delivery.....the mattress arrived in two days. We laid the mattress out on the platform for the bed and patiently waited the 48 hours for the mattress to expand. This 10'' mattress expanded to 9 1/4'' on one side and 9 5/8'' on the other side which, although is less than a 1/2'' differential, means that the mattress is not level. This also means that the mattress does not fill up its cover, which is intended for the full 10''. I scoured foam mattress websites and this mattress was advertised to be 'medium firm' and is the firmest mattress Lucid offers. Unfortunately, the mattress really isn't all that firm at all. It's a fine mattress if you don't mind the baggy cover and a spongy mattress.

We have a double mattress made by Dormia, which is firm and we like. We were trying to find that mattress again, but couldn't seem to find it. After reading all the product literature we could find, we thought this was the right mattress.

I'm trying to return it, but, of course, this mattress that expands after the box is opened will not fit in the box it arrived in. I'm having difficulty returning it because it needs to be returned in the box it came in.....

On the other hand.... I finally was able to return the mattress (which was no easy task packaging, etc, and we had to bundle it and wrap it in plastic) and Amazon was great and timely in issuing a refund.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.