Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best June 2024 Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Endy vs. Kingsdown

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Endy

Endy is a Canadian company that started with an all-foam mattress in a box based on years of extensive research. After the popularity of their original Endy Mattress, they later added the Endy Hybrid Mattress to their lineup as well. Their mattresses are made with a proprietary blend of foams for a medium firmness feel that most customers love. On top of that, they're also socially conscious, donating mattresses and sleep products to a variety of charity partners across Canada for those that need them most.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been creating luxury style mattresses since 1904. Their mattresses are often seen in home stores and mattress retailers, and are even sold online at popular online merchants. Kingsdown offers a variety of different mattress types including foam, latex, pocket coil hybrid, and even an adjustable air mattress. Many customers like their Kingsdown mattress at first, but there are some complaints about durability issues over a shorter duration than expected.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Endy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Endy

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Endy: 8.8/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Endy: 8.8/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Endy: 8.7/10
Kingsdown: 7/10

No Back Pain:
Endy: 8.7/10
Kingsdown: 7.5/10

Price:
Endy: $675-$1450
Kingsdown: $549-$7099+

Endy:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now


Endy's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!


Endy's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses are good at support. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or find themselves lying close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.


Endy's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. However, with mattress businesses competing firmly for profits, it is not always easy to find. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, those that are heavier may find them to be less durable.

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.


Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your bed doesn't prop you up, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. Most customers found the support to be good for them, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.


Kingsdown's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these may provide initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Endy Customer Reviews

Fantastic mattress
My husband and I absolutely love our new Endy mattress. I don’t think we have ever slept so well. Delivery was quick and set up was easy. We would recommend this bed highly to anyone looking for a medium-firm mattress.....Support Canadian business!!

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Endy Bed
Best bed ever! Perfectly fills the contours of my body, allowing my muscles to relax and wake up rejuvenated. The best therapeutic bed I have tried out.

Love our endy
My hubby and I weren’t sure what to expect when buying an endy. The customer service has been great and the mattress is very comfortable. We are sleeping like babies! ❤️

Highly recommend!
We love our new mattress! No more tossing and turning all night. I have issues with my shoulder and this has helped me sleep on that side. My husband has restless leg syndrome and this has lessened it and when it does happen, it's not waking me up anymore as I can't feel him moving around.

Very Comfortable!
I love my new mattress! And the order/delivery was stress free. Thank you Endy!

Endy mattress
Exactly as advertised! Love it. No more sore hips. Thank you 😊

New Endy
Love it!

love my Endy!
love my Endy!

Best sleep!!
The only thing getting us out of our bed in the morning is the kids. We love our Endy.

Deb
I love my new Endy mattress, I have not slept this well in a long time.

Lovely.
Lovely.

AMAZING
BEST BED EVER!!!!!!

Wonderful purchase!
I bought this for my 3 year old daughter. She slepts so well on it and called it her ‘cloud’ bed. It has been wonderful cuddling on this mattress.. hard to get out. The most amazing part was that I ordered this mattress on a Thursday night and found it on my doorstep Sat afternoon!

Neely
Awesome!!! Highly recommend this mattress. Don’t hesitate buy this mattress!!!

Perfect for our guest room
Perfect for our guest room and so affordable!

Soooooo good
Our old mattress was an 11 yrs old, lumpy pillow top. We upgraded to a king Endy when our daughter was 2 weeks old and even with a newborn we have had the best sleep ever! Sure I wake up for her, but otherwise I am so impressed with how comfortable this mattress. I’m dreading one thing about our upcoming vacation and that is having to sleep on a mattress that won’t compare. Super fast shipping for an amazing product. Win, win, win!

Great sleep & stay warm
Great sleep & stay warm after you get up and come back to bed

I am in heaven.
Sleeping on angels.

My husband loves it, and
My husband loves it, and I am getting it to it

Good
I took a chance buying it and waiting for my body to adapt. It is a little too firm for my liking so I give 3 stars instead of 4. Not my type. It is good only to sleep on my back so I'm kind of using it to force me to do it. I'll probably return it.

Good quality and services, but not for me.
The mattress is way to soft for me.

We love our Endy
Love love love our Endy. Both of of us have back issues and trouble sleeping, But all issues are improved....feels like we we hit the jackpot! We highly recommend!

I am in love with
I am in love with this mattress! Takes a few nights to get used to it as they say, but after that it is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on! And the mattress was delivered in 2-3 days after ordering! Amazing company!

Good Decision
I was hesitant to replace my bed, but after sleeping on an Endy Mattress I can’t believe I didn’t do it years ago.

Love my Endy!!
Can not believe that I could fall in love again, but I did. Her name is Endy. 😉 Seriously though; this is the best money we ever spent. Highly recommend one to anyone who is having sleepless nights.

We are loving our new
We are loving our new Endy bed

It's Perfect!
Finally I can get through the night without my shoulders killing me

Excellent!
This is the best mattress I've ever purchased, it takes a good week to get used to. I'm having some of the best sleeps I've ever had.

It’s been 3 weeks now
It’s been 3 weeks now and we’re really happy with our Endy mattress and pillows! Everything about the service has been great!

super comfortable, just the right
super comfortable, just the right about of squishiness


With my old mattress I get up in the morning having back pains. A week after using Endy I dont feel it anymore! I love our Endy!

Bed is so comfy!
Bed is so comfy!

Great Mattress
Great mattress, great customer service. Would definitely recommend!

Endy, Love it
This was an the Best company to deal with. Easiest mattress ever to install, and rave reviews from our guests! I tell everyone looking for a new mattress how amazing the whole process was, how comfortable it is. Love Love it!! The only negative may be that it's a little "too" comfortable for the "guest" room...lol

Finally I can sleep through the night!
I just thought aging brought sleepless nights but since I received your mattress less than two weeks ago, I have been sleeping eight hours a night after decades of thinking that I could only sleep about five. I wake up feeling that all my vertebras are in place too. I am so grateful.

Great Mattress
So far I love it. Never slept better. Back pain gone.

Best. Mattress. Ever.
Both my wife and I were skeptical and were worried that one of us would like it and the other wouldn’t. After 4 weeks we both agree it’s the best mattress we’ve ever had. It’s ruined hotel mattresses, nothing is as comfortable as our Endy.

Great!
10/10

Great mattress
It's been a month now, sleeping better than ever. Thanx Endy.

Awesome!
Great sleep!

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago...
I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago. It is without a doubt the best bed I have ever had in my life. I went out to find the feel that you get in the Ritz Carlton and the Four Seasons. You know, really supportive but PLUSH-PLUSH-PLUSH. I use my mattress on a powerbase that I had already, and it is so wonderful that I don't want to ever get out of bed. I feel perfectly supported, but there is no pressure anywhere on my body. It was a little pricy (almost 3000) but it was SOOOOOooooooo worth it. I got it through a Mattress Giant locally and they were a pleasure to deal with as well. I hope I never have to sleep on anything but Kingsdown for as long as I live.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

I've had my Kingsdown mattress for 14 months...
I've had my Kingsdown mattress for 14 months. It sags in the middle so badly that it causes me back pain. I'm very disappointed. I've had several Kingsdown mattresses before and was alway satisfied. Not any more.

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.
We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

It is fantastic! Everyone who sleeps on it comments about how ...
We purchased this mattress a few months ago for our guest room. It is fantastic! Everyone who sleeps on it comments about how comfortable it is. It provides plenty of support with a cushiony layer on top. Now we're planning to purchase the same mattress for our master bedroom. One caution: this mattress is very deep so a low-profile box spring is a must.

We really like that this bed is firm
We tried this bed in stores before purchasing on amazon, it was slightly cheaper here. My husband and I had a sleep number for 5 years before deciding to try something new. We really like that this bed is firm, but has cushion pillow top as well. We've been sleeping on this bed for a few weeks now, and its fantastic. I am pregnant, so sleeping is not the easiest thing for me anymore.

I purchased an 800 series...
I purchased an 800 series top of the line mattress in 2010, and after 8 years one side started to sag, I called and they sent out a mattress marshal to examine and do his measurements. After a week I received a letter stating that the sag is more the normal but they are going to void the warranty because there is a small stain on the other side of the mattress, stating in the letter that is the cause of the sagging. That is bunch of lies they just don't want to stand by their warranty, please stay far away from this company. When I purchased this mattress nowhere stated that any stain will void a warranty, I really took good care of this mattress, I even have two sheets that cover the unit. So this is definitely a defect that they have recognized but getting away with not replacing it. I wish there was no star, they don't deserve even one.

My personal experience was fantastic
My personal experience was fantastic. We co-own a little hotel at the beach and bought a dozen Kingsdown bed sets in 1997. We are only NOW having to replace them, nearly 20 years and these were used most every night! We bought the higher end units and that quality difference is really obvious - you get what you pay for. That's why we got a dozen more to take us into retirement last summer - and a decent deal too. It doesn't hurt that many of our Booking.com reviews talk about the comfortable beds

I thought I had found the perfect mattress
I thought I had found the perfect mattress in 10-14 and was happy with it until 3 months ago the side wall of the mattress came apart from the rest of it. Kingsdown did send out an independent person to look at it, he agreed with me (at the time he was in my house, evidently he just wanted to appease me) that the mattress had broke down. However he didn't relay that information to Kingsdown and they deemed the problem normal sagging. And because it had a small stain on the opposite side the warranty was voided, not sure why they bothered to send anyone. It was a waste of time. I actually contacted them because I thought they would want to know the mattress was defective. It had nothing to do with sagging, 3/4ths of the mattress is ok, but you will roll off the side if you aren't careful.....BAD construction and a waste of my money. Never buy a Kingsdowns!

buyer beware!
buyer beware! stay away from this company! shop somewhere else! i purchased a kingsdown high end mattress and box spring set from se and after 3 years they started breaking down. after sending a third party furniture co. for inspection that determined that the box springs were truly defective and made the worst noise he ever heard when he turned in his report kingsdown weaseled out of their warranty because they said i had not used a center support. even the tech said they will find any avenue they can to "void the warranty" like if the tag is missing, any stain, etc... i tried to work with them to back their product but they chose profits over customer satisfaction. highly unsatisfied customer. i will never buy from sleep experts again or a kingsdown product. truly a pos! if I could give them a rating less than 1 star I would. read the other reviews! they are exactly right in what they write. kingsdown is a sham of a company and a pathetic excuse. junk, junk, junk, junk, etc...

The only reason they are getting one star
The only reason they are getting one star is because I couldn't rate zero or negative stars...Two years ago I purchased a top of the line pillow top Kingsdown mattress from a local Sleepys in my area. I had previously owned a Kingsdown mattress for approximately 12 years and it was fabulous which prompted me to purchase another. Two years later I am unable to get out of bed without grabbing the edge of the bed and pulling myself out of a sinkhole in the middle. I called the company and they sent someone out to take pictures and measurements and have just informed me that a normal amount of "sinking" has occurred and they are denying my claim. So let's reiterate...they think it's perfectly okay to spend $2,500 on a mattress and in two years have to pull yourself out of a hole??? They are appalling...I don't think it's normal to spend my hard earned money on a crappy mattress that the don't even stand behind. By the way I've since went on line and have read that this is a common problem with their mattresses. My advice? Forget they exist because with this level of "customer service" they'll be out of business in no time.

Received a defective mattress
Received a defective mattress and we can not get kingsdown to honor their warranty. Stuck with a $3,500 mattress that sags more than our 10 year old mattress that we replaced.

Worst Ever!
You would think that after 3 years, this bed would still be usable. But now there is a big canyon in the middle of it. They sent an inspector who also agreed verbally. But then after (mind you this is months of calling) we received a letter from them saying that they wouldn't honor the warranty. Scam.

Super hot
I can barely sleep at night on this mattress. I think the top just sucks in the heat and keeps it there. Very disappointed.

Doesn't Last
Bed was super saggy after 4 years and so I had to get a new bed. Not worth the high price tag when you can get a saggy bed after 4 years from anyone else.

Replaced Twice in One Year??
Luckily I was able to get an exchange, which reading the other reviews seems like a shock. After only 3 months, I had sagging and the inspector who was sent out agreed so I got a new bed. Well, a couple months later, more sagging. The only reason I am adding a star is because they at least sent us a new one.

So Uncomfortable
We thought it would be the answer to our problems, but after only 3 years we have a mountain in the middle of the bed.

Lumpy and Saggy After 3 Months
I sink into this mattress and I am not that big of a person. It causes extra back and hip pain because it is too soft and lumpy.

Mattress Defect
We bought a Kingsdown MYSIDE mattress with a latex top at WGR in Green Bay WI. It was a floor model. Within 2 years the Latex top ripped and split on the inside and Kingsdown would not stand by their product because in was a floor model. We loved the mattress so much I tried repairing it myself 5 times until it just would not hold. It is too bad. They make a quality product, but would not stand by it. MY wife's side has held up beautifully. My side was clearly a defect in the latex.

Poor quality and warranty
DO NOT BUY a Kingsdown Mattress!!! I purchased a new Kingsdown King size mattress in June 2018. Within months of owning the bed it began to sag and created a hump in the middle. After contacting Kingsdown for the warranty, they sent out a third party inspector who indicated the mattress had a 2” dip on the right side. Kingsdown denied my warranty claim stating it was within normal wear measurements. Now, if anyone else is considering spending over $1,500 on a mattress, I’m sure you’d like to ensure you have a product that lasts for more than a few months and the warranty is valid. Nice job Kingsdown you lost another customer!!!

Pilling.
When we removed the (overpriced) mattress cover which seller (Art Van - maybe there’s the answer- they buy “seconds” with minor or “invisible” defects to sell so cheap) insisted we needed to buy to not void warranty, there was pilling on the surface, which was a “stained” tan color! Looked like “bugs”, but they are just fiber balls that stuck to “fuzzy” surface of mattress (like “pilling” on a sweater) and have to be picked off by hand!

I DO NOT recommend to buy a mattress here
just now-Edit My Fiance bought a bed on Aug 07, 2018 with warranty. It wasn't even a yr when we started to feel it sink in really bad and be very uncomfortable to sleep in, so we contacted Teppermans. They sent a man out to run some test on the bed to say that the bed has a visual drop of only .5" which is standard to the amount of time we had the bed. which made no sense because when we laid on it, it sunk in a lot more than that making it very uncomfortable. They contacted me to tell me they are not able to do anything about it and referred me to contact the manufacturer "kingsdown". Which I did, they responded with the same response that our "warranty" is not valid due to not meeting the guidelines on have a drop of 1.5". So basically we are stuck with a $1500 mattress that sucks along with the warranty (which is pointless). I am currently pregnant suffering from major back problems due to this sinking bed that is only a little over 1yr old. Therefore I DO NOT recommend to buy a mattress here due to my experience and seeing it took about 4 months to get a final response which wouldn't have happened if i didn't call back several of times.

Poor Quality, Terrible Customer Service
I would like to submit a review of Kingsdown's customer service and warranty promise. I would never buy another product from them. Long story short: Their product failed (Hudson firm mattress, $1600) sagging after 3 years. They would not honour their warranty because the mattress was bought at Sears..(because Sears is out of business they can't confirm the purchase... ?????). Not only is their product inferior..... they demonstrated terrible business practice.

Best Ever
Absolutely the best mattress we have ever owned! We even bought one for our guest bedroom. Love them!

Worst Mattress Ever!!!
We purchased a Series 4.0 QLPSF top of the line model from Art Van Pure Sleep. It was customized for my weight (6' 185 lbs) on one side, my wife's (5'6" 125 lbs) on the other. The mattress was only comfortable (but not awesome considering the $3000+ price tag) for the first several months and a year and half later, there's a crater -- and yes, I mean crater -- in the middle. Excessive sag is putting it lightly. My wife and I sink to the point that we are touching and are both experiencing consistent lower back pain with no suitable sleep position. The warranty only covers replacement and at this point I would not wish a Kingsdown mattress on my worst enemy, and Art Van has filed for bankruptcy. Worst major purchase I've ever made. Live and learn...do not make my mistake!

Best mattress ever
We purchased 2 Kingsdown mattresses in 2009 to improve sleep and make the guest bedroom a place where family and friends wouldn't want to leave. Eleven years later we do believe now is the time to purchase a new mattress. I am reluctant to spend the 3 months scouring from mattress dealer to mattress dealer knowing that everyone who slept in our guest stated that that bed was the most comfortable they had ever felt. Most reported the best night sleep.

adkinson kingsdown not worth the money
good at first but box springs are weak the metal bends and mattress rolls you off .couldn't get any one to come out and evaluate so i had to do it my self took for ever to hear a responce then they only want to replace mattress for $350. not worth it. would not recomend this to any one

Poor Durabiity.
I got my Kingsdown mattress about 7 years ago. A the start it was great but withing 4 years it developed a problem with a depression forming in the bed. Now 7 years in it's terrible and to the pint i need to get a new mattress soon. Given the very high cost of this mattress I'm very disappointed it only lasted for a short while. I believe the warrenty is only for 5 years - so this all makes me very sad.

Kingsdown 300 series Great for first 5 years
My review is very simple. We had a Mattress with a 20 year full warranty. The mattress started failing around year 6 but it wasn't until year 9 before it was bad enough for them to warranty. Think about that... if I bought a new car with a 7 year 70,000 mile warranty that would just lose power every once in a while and they tell you when it won't restart we'll take a look but if there's a coffee stain on the passenger seat we void your warranty.

They don’t honor there warranty
Don’t Buy these mattresses they are cheaply made .mine wasn’t even 2 years old and now I’m having problems with it.they said I have a 10 year warranty and they aren’t honoring it.

Dipper
We have had two Kingsdown beds (the second under warranty from the first) they have both dipped more than the warranty specified 1.5". They have now both been replaced under warranty. My wife and I are in our 50's and of normal weight so there are no reasons for the failure other than the materials or manufacturing. There have been no arguments with warranty replacement but not an experience we should have to undergo every 3-5 years. So I won't be accepting another replacement from them I will go elsewhere with the credit

yes
Very comfortable. Could be a little firmer.

Comfy, high off ground
Super comfy my parents love it, you may need a foot stool to get in the bed once you add the box spring because it’s a little high

Hip pain gone!
Had back and hip pain before moving to KD Courtney Plush Hybrid mattress. Within a couple of nights the pain was gone. Full night's sleep as well. The exchange from previous mattress we purchased to this mattress was seamless and professionally handled. Richard at the West Broad Street store was exceptional. His knowledge, patience and professionalism were spot on.

Money well spent.
Rather firm matters for my taste, but is clearly well constructed. Worth the money for sure. Delivery was super nice as well. They hauled it upstairs for us on arrival. Solid purchase.

I would buy this mattress again
Absolutely worth the money wake up every morning

Nice and firm but soft enough
My family and I love Kingsdown. They’re always a good brand. I got the more firm version as it helps alleviate any lower back pain. Overall, I love it.

Maybe
It's ok, my son likes this mattress

Amazing sleep!
Amazing!!! Doug was a huge help. We love our Kingsdown!!!

Customer service was great we'll buy again
Was unsure at first if the mattress was going to feel as good as it did in the store. I have back pain. I'm too 220 lb with a lot of backside. It is often that I have back pains. Slept on the mattress the first night. Woke up the next morning thanking God. No back pain. Mattress is worth the money will buy again.

Too firm and lumpy
This mattress was soft and comfortable in the store. The one we received was lumpy in the middle and significantly firmer than the one we tried on the floor. Awaiting to start the 30 day comfort gaureentee. Hoping our next experience is better.