Get The Best January 2022 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Endy vs. Kingsdown

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Endy

Endy is a Canadian company that crafts one all-foam mattress in a box based on years of extensive research. Their mattresses are made with a proprietary blend of foams for a medium firmness feel that most customers love. They are also socially conscious, donating mattresses and sleep prodcuts to a variety of charity partners across Canada for those that need them most.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been creating luxury style mattresses since 1904. Their mattresses are often seen in home stores and mattress retailers, and are even sold online through larger mattress retailers. Kingsdown offers a variety of different mattress types including foam, latex, innerspring, and even an adjustable air mattress. Many customers like their Kingsdown mattress at first, however there are some complaints about issues with durability over a short duration reported by customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Endy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Endy


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Endy: 8.8/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Endy: 8.8/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Endy: 8.7/10
Kingsdown: 7/10

No Back Pain:
Endy: 8.7/10
Kingsdown: 7.5/10

Price:
Endy: $675-$995
Kingsdown: $499-$4099

Endy:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Endy's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Endy's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses are good at support. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or find themselves lying close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

Endy's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. However, with mattress businesses competing firmly for profits, it is not always easy to find. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, those that are heavier may find them to be less durable.

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your bed doesn't prop you up, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. Most customers found the support to be good for them, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Kingsdown's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these may provide initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Endy Customer Reviews

Fantastic mattress - Marcie S.

My husband and I absolutely love our new Endy mattress. I don’t think we have ever slept so well. Delivery was quick and set up was easy. We would recommend this bed highly to anyone looking for a medium-firm mattress.....Support Canadian business!!

View More Reviews

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago...

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago. It is without a doubt the best bed I have ever had in my life. I went out to find the feel that you get in the Ritz Carlton and the Four Seasons. You know, really supportive but PLUSH-PLUSH-PLUSH. I use my mattress on a powerbase that I had already, and it is so wonderful that I don't want to ever get out of bed. I feel perfectly supported, but there is no pressure anywhere on my body. It was a little pricy (almost 3000) but it was SOOOOOooooooo worth it. I got it through a Mattress Giant locally and they were a pleasure to deal with as well. I hope I never have to sleep on anything but Kingsdown for as long as I live.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.