Endy vs Jamison

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Endy

Endy is a Canadian company that crafts one all-foam mattress in a box based on years of extensive research. Their mattresses are made with a proprietary blend of foams for a medium firmness feel. They are also socially conscious, donating mosquito nets to the developing world with every purchase to help fight the spread of malaria and other mosquito borne illnesses.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Endy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Endy


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Endy: 8.8/10
Jamison: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Endy: 8.8/10
Jamison: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Endy: 8.7/10
Jamison: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Endy: 8.7/10
Jamison: 6.9/10

Price:
Endy: $600-$800
Jamison: $1495-$2250

Endy:
Get Yours Now

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Endy's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but some had disagreements. Below is a list of customer reviews and specifics on the feel of these mattresses -- research on to make sure one of these works for you!

Endy's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help align the back properly and help keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses will provide good support for most sleepers, but there are some rare complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for solid mattresses and for those with mobility issues. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Endy's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Jamison's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Jamison's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Endy Customer Reviews

Fantastic mattress - Marcie S.

My husband and I absolutely love our new Endy mattress. I don’t think we have ever slept so well. Delivery was quick and set up was easy. We would recommend this bed highly to anyone looking for a medium-firm mattress.....Support Canadian business!!

View More Reviews

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.