Endy vs Ikrema

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Endy

Endy is a Canadian company that crafts one all-foam mattress in a box based on years of extensive research. Their mattresses are made with a proprietary blend of foams for a medium firmness feel that most customers love. They are also socially conscious, donating mattresses and sleep prodcuts to a variety of charity partners across Canada for those that need them most.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Endy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Endy


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Endy: 8.8/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Endy: 8.8/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Endy: 8.7/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Endy: 8.7/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Endy: $675-$950
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Endy:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Endy's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Endy's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Endy's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, with feedback from customers, material quality, and craftsmanship, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Ikrema's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well with edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For those that want to sit on the side of the mattress to put on socks or slippers, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Ikrema's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Endy Customer Reviews

Fantastic mattress - Marcie S.

My husband and I absolutely love our new Endy mattress. I don’t think we have ever slept so well. Delivery was quick and set up was easy. We would recommend this bed highly to anyone looking for a medium-firm mattress.....Support Canadian business!!

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.