Endy vs Ikea

Get The Best July 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Endy

Endy is a Canadian company that crafts one all-foam mattress in a box based on years of extensive research. Their mattresses are made with a proprietary blend of foams for a medium firmness feel. They are also socially conscious, donating mosquito nets to the developing world with every purchase to help fight the spread of malaria and other mosquito borne illnesses.

Ikea

IKEA, the low price furniture store also offers mattresses that you can pick up in store or have delivered. They offer a selection of foam, latex-blend, and spring mattresses for the price conscious shopper. Those looking for a deal for the materials used find their mattresses compelling for their lower prices, but there are many that describe durability and firmness issues with their mattresses that lead to discomfort or poor sleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Endy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Endy


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Endy: 8.8/10
Ikea: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Endy: 8.8/10
Ikea: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Endy: 8.7/10
Ikea: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Endy: 8.7/10
Ikea: 7.5/10

Price:
Endy: $600-$800
Ikea: $89-$1199

Endy:
Get Yours Now

Ikea:
Get Yours Now

Endy's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Endy's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means they do well aligning the spine per their firmness level. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so make sure to check out whether your purchase pick is right for your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, the support is even across the surface. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Endy's Durability

Having comfort that lasts for years is one of the most important things for mattress shoppers. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we all hope we can find a mattress that can last that long. Customers are pretty content with these mattresses when it comes to their durability. Most sleepers will find they last over 7 years, but some have complained about feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Ikea's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Ikea's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Ikea's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Endy Customer Reviews

Fantastic mattress - Marcie S.

My husband and I absolutely love our new Endy mattress. I don’t think we have ever slept so well. Delivery was quick and set up was easy. We would recommend this bed highly to anyone looking for a medium-firm mattress.....Support Canadian business!!

View More Reviews

Browse Ikea Customer Reviews

great so far

I also have had lower back issues for a few months, especially in the morning, and I think it is because my 8yo sleepmaker pillowtop mattress had 'hammocked'. I tried adding a memory foam mattress pad to extend its life, but that didnt really work - it just felt like being partly buried in a softer hammock.
The Hesseng mattress is very firm, as others have mentioned, but using the mattress pad (its also ikea - tussoy) on it I find it really comfortable and supportive. I havent tried it without the mattress pad, but I think it would be okay. After only two sleeps, my back definitely feels a bit better this morning
I chose the Hesseng because it has good quality materials, zoned pocket coils and no pillowtop. I didnt want a pillow top because they get sink holes, so I wanted to be able to replace the mattress pad rather than the whole mattress when the mattress pad fails.
I checked out lots of mattress shops but couldnt get a mattress of similar quality with these features anywhere near this price, plus I kept getting the hard sell to upgrade which is very annoying!
As someone else mentioned, it really did smell a bit like hay in the first day or two, in a nice way, but it doesnt smell at all now.
I am very happy with it so far and will try to remember to post an update once I have had it a while, as I found it difficult to find enough reviews to make my decision. Others have indicated that the Ikea mattresses dont last that long, and nowhere near their 25 year warranty. However, my expensive sleepmaker also only lasted 8 years and I hear the same of other beds, so even if this one lasts about the same amount of time before needing replacement, I will save money

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.