Endy vs Hypnos

Get The Best January 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Endy

Endy is a Canadian company that crafts one all-foam mattress in a box based on years of extensive research. Their mattresses are made with a proprietary blend of foams for a medium firmness feel that most customers love. They are also socially conscious, donating mattresses and sleep prodcuts to a variety of charity partners across Canada for those that need them most.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand that export their mattresses to the United States and globally. They specialize in luxury pocketspring mattresses with natural and sustainable bedding, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered. But with all of that royal flair, these beds come with an exorbitant price tag.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Endy and Hypnos in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Endy: 8.8/10
Hypnos: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Endy: 8.8/10
Hypnos: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Endy: 8.7/10
Hypnos: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Endy: 8.7/10
Hypnos: 8.5/10

Price:
Endy: $675-$950
Hypnos: $2399-12999

Endy:
Get Yours Now

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Endy's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Endy's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. These mattresses will provide good support for most sleepers, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Endy's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. These mattreses are durable, overall, and should last longer than average for everyday sleepers, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means that there are good scores overall from sleepers, but some had different experiences. Some sleepers didn't appreciate the feel in regards to their body. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Hypnos's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Hypnos's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Browse Endy Customer Reviews

Fantastic mattress - Marcie S.

My husband and I absolutely love our new Endy mattress. I don’t think we have ever slept so well. Delivery was quick and set up was easy. We would recommend this bed highly to anyone looking for a medium-firm mattress.....Support Canadian business!!

View More Reviews

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.