Endy vs Hästens

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Endy

Endy is a Canadian company that crafts one all-foam mattress in a box based on years of extensive research. Their mattresses are made with a proprietary blend of foams for a medium firmness feel that most customers love. They are also socially conscious, donating mattresses and sleep prodcuts to a variety of charity partners across Canada for those that need them most.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Endy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Endy


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Endy: 8.8/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Endy: 8.8/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Endy: 8.7/10
Hästens: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Endy: 8.7/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price:
Endy: $675-$950
Hästens: $3500-$65000

Endy:
Get Yours Now

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Endy's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Endy's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we write about support, we are talking about material that aligns the spine. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

Endy's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. But, with mattress makers competing strongly for profits, it isn't always simple to discover. Luckily, with data from customers and material craftsmanship, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner.

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Researching customer satisfaction is a perfect way to narrow down your search. Overall, sleepers feel 'hot and cold' about these mattresses. Some reported deep sleep and good comfort, but others reported discomfort and couldn't get to sleep with these mattresses. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Hästens's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Hästens's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Browse Endy Customer Reviews

Fantastic mattress - Marcie S.

My husband and I absolutely love our new Endy mattress. I don’t think we have ever slept so well. Delivery was quick and set up was easy. We would recommend this bed highly to anyone looking for a medium-firm mattress.....Support Canadian business!!

View More Reviews

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.