Eluxury Supply vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eluxury Supply

eLuxurySupply offers much more than just mattresses -- they offer a wide range of home products from towels to rugs. It also is owned and run by veterans so if you're feeling patriotic, look no further. But how do their beds feel?

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eluxury Supply in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eluxury Supply


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eluxury Supply: 8.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eluxury Supply: 8.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Eluxury Supply: 8.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Eluxury Supply: 8.7/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Eluxury Supply: $370-$1165
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Eluxury Supply:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Eluxury Supply's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Eluxury Supply's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, most customers appreciate the supportiveness of these mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Eluxury Supply's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Check the Prices For Eluxury Supply:   Get Today's Prices

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Browse Eluxury Supply Customer Reviews

Mattress

Purchased mattress bc it was referred by a friend. In the past I wake up 5-10 times per night and last night I woke up once. So far so good but I will update again in a few months. Lastly, the two pillows that came with it are phenomenal. Best pillow I've used.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.