Eluxury Supply vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eluxury Supply

eLuxurySupply offers much more than just mattresses -- they offer a wide range of home products from towels to rugs. It also is owned and run by veterans so if you're feeling patriotic, look no further. But how do their beds feel?

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eluxury Supply in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eluxury Supply


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eluxury Supply: 8.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eluxury Supply: 8.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Eluxury Supply: 8.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Eluxury Supply: 8.7/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Eluxury Supply: $370-$1165
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Eluxury Supply:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Eluxury Supply's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Eluxury Supply's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, most customers appreciate the supportiveness of these mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Eluxury Supply's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Check the Prices For Eluxury Supply:   Get Today's Prices

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Browse Eluxury Supply Customer Reviews

Mattress

Purchased mattress bc it was referred by a friend. In the past I wake up 5-10 times per night and last night I woke up once. So far so good but I will update again in a few months. Lastly, the two pillows that came with it are phenomenal. Best pillow I've used.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.