Eluxury Supply vs Sealy

Get Presidents Weekend 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eluxury Supply

eLuxurySupply offers much more than just mattresses -- they offer a wide range of home products from towels to rugs. It also is owned and run by veterans so if you're feeling patriotic, look no further. But how do their beds feel?

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common mattress that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-pedic and Stearns and Foster. If you're looking for classic, then these designs may be just right, but be prepared to take a walk to a mattress retailer or buy on Amazon.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eluxury Supply in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eluxury Supply


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eluxury Supply: 8.6/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eluxury Supply: 8.6/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Eluxury Supply: 8.3/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Eluxury Supply: 8.7/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Eluxury Supply: $370-$1165
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Eluxury Supply:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Eluxury Supply's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Eluxury Supply's Supportiveness

Most find these mattresses to be supportive, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few negative reviews from customers, so make sure to do research to connect your purchase pick with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't experience a depression when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Eluxury Supply's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Check the Prices For Eluxury Supply:   Get Today's Prices

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but others have had problems with the support. For those that already have aches and pains, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had issues with lumpiness.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Eluxury Supply Customer Reviews

Mattress

Purchased mattress bc it was referred by a friend. In the past I wake up 5-10 times per night and last night I woke up once. So far so good but I will update again in a few months. Lastly, the two pillows that came with it are phenomenal. Best pillow I've used.

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.