Eluxury Supply vs La Z Boy

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eluxury Supply

eLuxurySupply offers much more than just mattresses -- they offer a wide range of home products from towels to rugs. It also is owned and run by veterans so if you're feeling patriotic, look no further. But how do their beds feel?

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend La Z Boy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of La Z Boy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eluxury Supply: 8.6/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eluxury Supply: 8.6/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Eluxury Supply: 8.3/10
La Z Boy: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Eluxury Supply: 8.7/10
La Z Boy: 9.1/10

Price:
Eluxury Supply: $370-$1165
La Z Boy: $499-$1199

Eluxury Supply:
Get Yours Now

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Eluxury Supply's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Eluxury Supply's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means they help keep the back aligned in conjunction with their firmness level. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so make sure to do research to connect your purchase pick with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, the support across the surface is solid and even. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure to look at customer feedback before buying.

Eluxury Supply's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Check the Prices For Eluxury Supply:   Get Today's Prices

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are very happy with these mattresses for overall comfort, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. So, if you were worried about support for these mattresses, you can rest easy!

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

La Z Boy's Durability

It's always difficult to find products that last over 10 years. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still great products to be found. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Eluxury Supply Customer Reviews

Mattress

Purchased mattress bc it was referred by a friend. In the past I wake up 5-10 times per night and last night I woke up once. So far so good but I will update again in a few months. Lastly, the two pillows that came with it are phenomenal. Best pillow I've used.

View More Reviews

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.