Eight vs Zinus

Get an Instant Discount for Eight $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

The Eight Mattress was first known for its smart mattress cover and tracker. With its initial success, Eight was one of the first companies to launch a 'smart mattress.' Their integrated tech offers bed warming, smart alarm (that wakes you at your lightest sleep level), an integrated mobile app and sleep assistant, and further customizations with your smart home. With mattresses at different pricepoints and firmness preferences, this is a great brand to consider!

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.3/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Eight: $699-$1899
Zinus: $100-$499

Eight:
$250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Eight's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it helps align the spine. According to most reviewers and customers, these mattresses are good at supporting sleepers. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Eight's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts a lifetime if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still market leaders out there. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Zinus's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.