Eight vs Yogabed

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Yogabed

Yogabed is a relative newcomer to the factory-direct mattress category. Their Yogabed Classic mattress is made with a proprietary blend of foam that reacts faster and sleeps cooler than traditional memory foam. They also use the addition of gel-infused foam to whisk away heat through the middle layer of the mattress as well. If you are looking for a medium firmness option, take a look deeper into what Yogabed has to offer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.4/10
Yogabed: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Yogabed: 6.2/10

Price:
Eight: $995-$2495
Yogabed: $649-$1049

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Yogabed:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. These mattresses have better customer satisfaction ratings than most competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Eight's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Eight's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Yogabed's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Yogabed's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you are above average in weight, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Yogabed's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, you may experience good comfort initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Yogabed Customer Reviews

looks nice from the outside.

I order the yogabed through their website, which was a breeze and the customer service was excellent. The bed, not so great. Upon unpacking, I notice a VERY strong chemical odor, which is from the foam off-gassing VOC's (volatile organic compounds) It took much longer than 3 days to dissipate, more like one week, which is much longer than anyone should have to inhale such a scent. Initially, the bed felt amazing, the cover is soft and stretchy (probably the best part of the whole mattress) and the top layer felt very nice. Sleeping on it was a different story though. After a few weeks the foam begins to soften as you "break-in" the bed. The parts where me and my partner slept, began to feel softer than the middle of the bed (and we're only 150 lbs). As a stomach and side-sleeper this was not ideal as I began to wake up with lower back pain. So we returned the bed. This seems to be a common problem with many foam beds in this price range. There are other beds on amazon that use similar materials and are a fraction of the cost (dreamfoam, brentwood homes etc). As for me and my partner, we opted for a bed that uses latex (natural, non-toxic, more durable than memory foam and doesn't smell) and a higher density base/core foam (more than 1.8 lbs) which seems to be holding up better. Do your research on foam beds and the quality of their materials. I would not recommend this bed to people who weigh over 180lbs or who have a sensitivity to chemical odors.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.