Eight vs Tulo

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Tulo

Tulo is a mattress in a box brand by Mattress Firm, which comes in three firmness choices and ships directly to your home. Its entry into the crowded customer-direct market is another example of a big brand making significant investment in the space. They claim the significant differentiator versus other popular memory foam mattress in a box brands is its firmness customization, but with many other mattresses with this attribute, we think the diffentiator here is the price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.4/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Tulo: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price:
Eight: $995-$2495
Tulo: $390-$950

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Tulo:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Eight's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Eight's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Tulo's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Tulo's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Tulo's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Check the Prices For Tulo:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Tulo Customer Reviews

My kid loves this bed

Bought awhile back for my daughter who had a basic box spring mattress. She loves it!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.