Eight vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get $150 Off The Mint

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with the innovative Mint Mattress that provides a higher quality, universally comfortable all-foam design. With 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Eight and Tuft And Needle in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Eight: $995-$2495
Tuft And Needle: $325-$1145

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get $150 Off The Mint

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Do some more reading below to find out what customers are saying.

Eight's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Eight's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but others have been less than pleased. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but due to good marketing and an overwhelming array of options, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, with all of the data on tests, customer feedback, and materials, we've been able to estimate. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get $150 Off The Mint

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.