Get an Instant Discount for Eight Get $100 Off The Pod

Eight vs. Springwall

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

For those searching for the latest in sleep technology, Eight Sleep has you covered. Created with guidance from their Scientific Advisory Board, Eight Sleep has three smart mattresses that are shipped conveniently and directly to you in a box. The Pod, the Pod Pro, and the Pod Pro Max mattresses all feature dual-zone cooling and heating as well as an advanced sleep tracking app to help monitor things like sleep stages, toss and turns, as well as heart rate. Overall, these mattresses really are a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Springwall

Springwall is a North American mattress manufacturer based in Canada. Springwall has a few different mattress collections, including Chiropractic®, Comfort Pockets®, BodyFuel, and they even create Sesame Street themed mattresses for kids. With a range of firmness options and the only mattress recommended and endorsed by the Canadian Chiropractic Association, there's a lot that sets Springwall apart from its competitors. Still, while some customers find Springwall products comfy at first, there are some complaints about durability and firmness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.3/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.3/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price:
Eight: $2295-$4095
Springwall: $399-$4299

Eight:
Get $100 Off The Pod

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Eight's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and help sleepers feel comfort. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Eight's Durability

Finding a durable mattress can means thousands in savings for you and your family. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   Get $100 Off The Pod

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. Overall, these mattresses get mixed feedback. Some customers complained about comfort, but others were happy with the way the mattress made them feel. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Springwall's Supportiveness

Support in mattresses is deeply important to spine health and deep sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most customers find these mattresses to have good edge support, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Springwall's Durability

Mattresses that are durable will stay cozy at least 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made than foam mattresses -- though this is not always the case. However, mattresses that don't put a focus on durability will degrade much quicker no matter the materials. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.