Eight vs Signature Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Eight $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

The Eight Mattress was first known for its smart mattress cover and tracker. With its initial success, Eight was one of the first companies to launch a 'smart mattress.' Their integrated tech offers bed warming, smart alarm (that wakes you at your lightest sleep level), an integrated mobile app and sleep assistant, and further customizations with your smart home. With mattresses at different pricepoints and firmness preferences, this is a great brand to consider!

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget, this may be the way to go, but beward that you are making sacrifices.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.3/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Eight: $699-$1899
Signature Sleep: $79-$500

Eight:
$250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should provide a good foundation for exploring more. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Eight's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. They do a great job aligning the spine and help sleepers feel comfort. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and don't report many issues with sagging over a short horizon.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and are looking for even support. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Eight's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. It's just another reason that sleepers should find a mattress that really lasts. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses do a good job providing support for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, then there is a big problem. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Signature Sleep's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, you may feel good initial comfort, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.