Eight vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Eight: $995-$2495
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Eight's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Eight's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still great products to be found. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it changes over time.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.