Eight vs Reverie

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.4/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Reverie: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Reverie: 8.5/10

Price:
Eight: $995-$2495
Reverie: $2399-$8499

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Eight's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Independent of your firmness preference, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. These mattresses do well in that category, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it can measure even support too. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Eight's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. Customers rate these highly for durability. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Reverie's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your bed doesn't prop you up, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Reverie's Durability

Having a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.