Eight vs Qomfort

Get an Instant Discount for Eight $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

The Eight Mattress was first known for its smart mattress cover and tracker. With its initial success, Eight was one of the first companies to launch a 'smart mattress.' Their integrated tech offers bed warming, smart alarm (that wakes you at your lightest sleep level), an integrated mobile app and sleep assistant, and further customizations with your smart home. With mattresses at different pricepoints and firmness preferences, this is a great brand to consider!

Qomfort

As of September 2018, there have been reports that Qomfort is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.
Original review: Qomfort is doing big things in the mattress space! They offer a lifetime warranty, which really shows that they stand behind their products. Another thing that sets them apart from the rest is their very own scientists invented the memory foams they use in their beds and they pass on that quality and cost savings to the consumer. Learn if their medium firmness mattress is right for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.3/10
Qomfort: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Qomfort: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Qomfort: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Qomfort: 8.5/10

Price:
Eight: $699-$1899
Qomfort: $399-$799

Eight:
$250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Qomfort:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Having excellent ratings from sleepers is an important factor for shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Eight's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Eight's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still great products to be found. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Qomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Qomfort's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Qomfort's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but {2} That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. These mattreses are durable, overall, and should last longer than average for everyday sleepers, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Check the Prices For Qomfort:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Qomfort Customer Reviews

My daughter tkinks this mattress - Martin S.

My daughter tkinks this mattress is the best she's ever had . She's 19yrs old ...

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.