Eight vs Purasleep

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Purasleep

Purasleep is an affordable online mattress company popular on Amazon for selling memory foam mattresses. Their foams are CertiPUR-US certified not to offgas and they offer different firmness options for various budgets. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.4/10
Purasleep: 8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price:
Eight: $995-$2495
Purasleep: $249-$2549

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Purasleep:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Eight's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For those that want to sit on the side of the mattress to put on socks or slippers, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Eight's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still great companies out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Purasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. However , it can be a task extracting the key takeaways from all of the reviews you read. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, some had disagreements about overall feel. Read more below on the mattress specifics.

Purasleep's Supportiveness

Support in mattresses is deeply important to spine health and deep sleep. If you have a bed that doesn't support you, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most customers find these mattresses to have good edge support, which is well received by those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Purasleep's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Purasleep Customer Reviews

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be... at first. After having if for a few months it seems like it's wore down in the middle of the bed where I tend to lay more often. If I try to lay on the edges I just roll to the center. It seemed to good to be true at first, but I don't think they're built to last.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.