Eight vs Postureloft

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.4/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Postureloft: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Postureloft: 8.3/10

Price:
Eight: $995-$2495
Postureloft: $139-$1299

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Eight's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. This means that these mattresses should make you rest easy!

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is ideal for those that are concerned about making the right choice.

Eight's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. Customers rate these highly for durability. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. Many folks describe feeling comfortable on their new mattresses and sleeping better than before, but there were others who were not as comfortable. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress that properly cradles the body is what you need for a better night's sleep. If your mattress doesn't support you well, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
Most customers find these mattresses to have good edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Postureloft's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.