Eight vs Plushbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,100 Off & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Eight and Plushbeds in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.4/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Eight: $995-$2495
Plushbeds: $549-$3198

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,100 Off & More

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Eight's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Eight's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers report loving these mattresses, but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Although these mattresses make most happy, there are some warnings. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Plushbeds's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. Luckily, with data from customers and material craftsmanship, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,100 Off & More

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.