Eight vs Personal Comfort

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.4/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10

Price:
Eight: $995-$2495
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Eight's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support versus others in the industry. They do a great job aligning the spine and help sleepers feel comfort. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Eight's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if your body type is different than average, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Personal Comfort's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.