Eight vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

The Eight Mattress was first known for its smart mattress cover and tracker. With its initial success, Eight was one of the first companies to launch a 'smart mattress.' Their integrated tech offers bed warming, smart alarm (that wakes you at your lightest sleep level), an integrated mobile app and sleep assistant, and further customizations with your smart home. With mattresses at different pricepoints and firmness preferences, this is a great brand to consider!

Nectar

Nectar has been one of the most popular brands since its launch in 2017. They have a few great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium firmness, which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Eight: $699-$1899
Nectar: $524-$924

Eight:
$250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Eight's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Customers report that they feel a good amount of support and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and are looking for even support. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Eight's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Customer perspectives shed light on why or why not to buy a certain mattress. Reviews at their best can accurately showcase the takeaways, both positive and negative, of a product. That said, it isn't always an easy task to make sense of all of the reviews in total. But, by researching all of the customer data across products -- right now, these mattresses get some of the best satisfaction ratings for their comfort.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Nectar's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.